Further Navigation


SCPHCA Statement Regarding the Supreme Court Decision on King V. Burwell New Horizon, volunteer win national award Thank you for your support! SC Migrant Health Program: Eye Exams for Farm Workers S.C. residents, businesses face health insurance deadlines (1) SCPHCA Memorial Day Message SC Primary Health Care Association Statement on the Passing of Wilford A. Payne BJHCHS Celebrates 9th Year of Partnering with Arizona Medical School SCPHCA Board of Directors Elects Regina Mitchell as Next Chair UNDERSTANDING THE POTENTIAL TIMELINE FOR ACA “REPEAL AND REPLACE” Sights and Sounds from NACHC P&I NHCW 17 Cancer Researcher George Sigounas New HRSA Administrator CSC Chesterfield yvonne davis A Tribute to David Hayden Statement by the South Carolina Primary Health Care Association on the death of State Senator Clementa Pinckney New Horizon Breaks Ground on New Facility SC Community Health Centers Join National Leaders at Policy & Issues Forum SCPHCA statement on passage of HR 2 HHS awards $1,110,417 to South Carolina to help treat the prescription opioid abuse and heroin epidemic $100,000 donated in memory of Darlington doctor Fetter Health Network Celebrates Grand Opening HopeHealth Groundbreaking Sen. McGill Award Eau Claire Cooperative Expands Behavioral Health Services Franklin C. Fetter Launches New Name Capital Development Funding Announced Funding Cliff NACHC Funding Cliff Statement 2018 Clinical Network Retreat Credentialing Services 2013- President's Award BJHCHS USDA Grant SC Health Center Leader Honored at National Conference New Horizon Family Health Services Ground Breaking SC Institute for Health Center Excellence Franklin C. Fetter Family Health Center Welcomes New Executive Director Rep. Clyburn Presented NACHC's 2013 Leadership Award CareSouth Carolina Recognized by Robert Wood Johnson Foundation SCPHCA Thanks Sponsors of 2013 Clinical Retreat Eau Claire Medical Home Recognition 2012 Annual Conference Health Fair- Marlboro County

2012 SCPHCA Clinical Awards

NACHC’s State/Regional PCA Conference National Registry of CPE Registered Sponsor Ann Lewis- NACHC Award SCPHCA Announces Credentialing and Enrollment Services Final RFP for Medical Supplies A study by the Institute of Alternative Futures SCPHCA Honors Rep. Herbkersman 2018 NACHC P&I Clinical Network Retreat Awards SCPHCA Clinical Network Retreat SC HIE/HIT Summit March 9-10 State Sen. Sheheen CareSouth Carolina Award

Browser Settings

You currently have JavaScript turned off. To utilize this portion of the website, please turn JavaScript on. To learn more about JavaScript, please visit our Help section.

SCPHCA Presents 2012 Clinical Awards

Site Launch

posted on Thursday, June 14, 2012

This year's Nurse of the Year Award was presented to Andrena Zeigler, RN, BSN from Eau Claire Cooperative Health Centers, Inc.  Andrena is currently the Nurse Manager at Sterling Sharpe Pediatrics and Eau Claire Internal Medicine. She provides direction on issues related to staffing and assures that policies and procedures are implemented and followed.  Andrena was recently accepted into the Doctor of Nursing Practice Program  at the Medical University of South Carolina. In her nomination application one person wrote, "Andrena can be counted on to constantly go above and beyond."  Another wrote, "Andrena's dedication to the field of Nursing, her perseverance and her "Esprit de Corps" has played a pivotal role in her success as Nurse Manager and Leader at Eau Claire. She is well respected by her peers, her subordinates and the Executive Managers at the Cooperative."     

This year Kathy Grant was presented the award for Clinical Support Staff of the Year.  Kathy is the Quality Manager at New Horizon Family Health Services.  According to one of her coworkers, "Kathy's name is synonymous with quality. She provides timely and accurate reportable data on performance measures for clinical and front desk staff. She not only gives excellent data to managers, but also breaks the details down in to very understandable language for all employees".  Another of her coworkers states, " Although  Kathy does not work directly with patients, her work behind the scenes has facilitated staff working together to maintain quality care for patients seen at New Horizons. "

The Provider of the Year for 2012 is Dr. Roosevelt Daniel, Chief Medical Officer at CareSouth Carolina.  Dr. Daniel provides expert leadership and guidance for clinical staff of CareSouth as they navigate through the numerous changes currently taking place in the health care system.  According to his award nomination form, "Dr. Daniel always has time to stop and talk with both staff and patients and has led countless successful work teams. His care for his patients is without repose. While being titled as the "Chief Medical Officer", he still maintains a modest sized patient panel and is most beloved by his patients.  During the recent implementation of an EHR System at one of CareSouth's Sites, Dr. Daniel was there the entire time to give input and to assist in seeing patients as providers were adapting to the new system. " 

For the past year, through his position as the Chair of the Clinical Network, Dr. Daniel has represented the clinical staff of all Community Health Centers on the Board of Directors of the South Carolina Primary Health Care Association.  As chair, he brings a valuable perspective to the meeting while facilitating and providing leadership during the quarterly clinical network meetings and the Annual Clinical Network Retreat.  South Carolina is fortunate to have him as a mentor and advocate in the Community Health Center movement.      


Help us spread the word, GET SOCIAL!

Access to Quality Health Care for all of South Carolina

Contact SCPHCA

Contact Us